Video messages, prayers and worship

This space is for messages, prayers and worship from our clergy and other leaders.  Many of our messages and our Sunday services at 8am, 10am and 6pm are broadcast live on Facebook, and we upload them here soon after. 

How can we respond to this outbreak in a Christ-like way? We should bear in mind that taking sensible precautions is not principally an act of self-protection, but primarily an action designed to protect others who are at risk in our congregation and our community. And we should continue to be open-hearted and attentive to the lonely, the vulnerable and the anxious, both within the church and beyond. Above all, we will face the future (which is always uncertain) with courage and faith in God. Clean hands, open hearts!

Tricia shows us round Little Hampden Church on Wednesday 27 May

Thoughts about perspective and change on Tuesday 26 May

Bank Holiday thoughts on Monday 25 May

Compline on Sunday 24 May

10am Communion on Sunday 24 May

8am Communion on Sunday 24 May

Thinking about nature and specially trees on Saturday 23 May

Some thoughts about kindness, God and mental health on Friday 22 May

Ascension Day Service for Thursday 21 May

Ascension Day Service preview/behind the scenes on Wednesday 20 May

Songs, prayers and stories for preschool and reception with Ken, Tricia, Lucy and Elizabeth on Wednesday 20 May

Thoughts about Rogation Day from church on Tuesday 19 May

An informative video  with music about repairs to our stonework from Ken, one of our churchwardens

Assembly on Monday 18 May with some thoughts about Ascension

Compline on Sunday 17 May

10am Communion on Sunday 17 May

8am Communion on Sunday 17 May

Thoughts about hope on Saturday 16 May

Elizabeth goes into church, says some prayers and asks a question on Friday 15 May

Reflections and prayers on Thursday 14 May

Rosie and Bishop Alan in conversation with Kindra in Nandyal, southern India on Wednesday 13 May

Reflections and prayers on Tuesday 12 May

Some thoughts about VE Day for assembly on Monday 11 May

Compline on Sunday 10 May

10am Communion on Sunday 10 May

8am BCP Communion on Sunday 10 May

Thoughts and a prayer in the sunshine on Saturday 9 May

VE Day Silence and Prayers - Friday 8 May

VE Day memories - Imogen interviews Jennifer - for copies of the book (£10 each, £12.35 inc postage and packing, locally socially distanced collection possible) please email us or contact Jennifer directly

VE Day memories - Isobel interviews Valerie

VE Day memories - Patrick interviews John

VE Day memories - Bella interviews Brian

VE Day memories - Carlota interviews Christine

VE Day memories - Sydney interviews Edna

VE Day memories - Imogen interviews John and Jean

VE Day local history conversation with Rosie and Paula Kitching

VE Day Memories from Jennifer, John and Jean on Wednesday 6 May

Songs, stories about sheep and prayers (designed for 3-5 year olds) on Wednesday 6 May

Reflection and prayers on Tuesday 5 May

Assembly on Monday 4 May

Compline on Sunday 3 May

10am Parish Communion on Sunday 3 May

8am BCP Communion on Sunday 3 May

Gratitude, empathy and trust on Saturday 2 May

Some reflections on patience and thankfulness on Friday 1 May

Mixed emotions today - thoughts and prayers on Thursday 30 April

Prayers for Wednesday 29 April (recorded in the weekend sunshine): Video A and Video B

Reflection and prayers from Rosie and Tricia on Tuesday 28 April

Thoughts about walking and surprises for school assembly on Monday 27 April

Compline on Sunday 26 April

10am Communion on Sunday 26 April

8am BCP Communion on Sunday 26 April

A time of evening prayer on Saturday 25 April

Prayers and a catch up with Tricia our Lay Minister on Friday 24 April

A reading and some prayers - looking forward to Sunday - on Thursday 23 April

Songs, a story and prayers for preschool and reception class on Wednesday 22 April

Prayers for the Queen and for ourselves in the middle of the day on Tuesday 21 April

Assembly thoughts on Monday 20 April

Compline on Sunday 19 April

10am Communion on Sunday 19 April

BCP Communion on Sunday 19 April

Prayers on Friday 17 April

Thoughts, a prayer and poem on Thursday 16 April

Thoughts, a prayer and poem on Wednesday 15 April

Evening Prayer on Easter Day 

10am Celebration Communion on Easter Day

8am Book of Common Prayer Communion on Easter Day

Lighting of the Easter Fire and Renewal of Baptismal Vows on Saturday 11 April 

Easter Garden Making on Saturday 11 April

Meditation on Good Friday

Thoughts, poem and prayer on Maundy Thursday

Stations of the Cross for Wednesday in Holy Week: 8 April

Taize Music and Readings on the Monday in Holy Week: 6 April

Collective Worship on 6 April: Thoughts about Holy Week

Evening Prayer on Palm Sunday: 5 April

Sunday Worship for Palm Sunday: 5 April

Donkeys 2020 on Palm Sunday: we have one clip and another clip - watch out for church in the distance

A message about intimacy on Saturday 4 April

Thoughts about celebrating Easter at this odd time on Friday 3 April

Message and prayer on Thursday 2 April

An early years and foundation stage session on Wednesday 1 April - you can find the song words here

A prayer and a poem on Tuesday 31 March

Collective Worship on Monday 30 March

Evening Prayer (Compline) on Sunday 29 March

Sunday Worship on Sunday 29 March

A message from Rosie on Saturday 28 March

A poem from St Mary's Ballinger for Friday 27 March

A prayer for the evening on Wednesday 25 March

An early years and foundation stage session about Noah's Ark and rainbows on Wednesday 25 March:

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it

Prayer for the evening on Tuesday 24 March:

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it

Prayer for the evening on Monday 23 March:

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it



Year 1 Holy Week and Easter session on Monday 23 March

Collective Worship on Monday 23 March

Compline on Sunday 22 March

Sunday Worship from St Peter and St Paul on Sunday 22 March

Rosie's message in the morning on Saturday 21 March

Ken's message and music in the morning on Friday 20 March

Rosie's message in the morning on Friday 20 March

Elizabeth's message in the morning on Thursday 19 March



Rosie's message in the morning on Wednesday 18 March:

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it


Elizabeth's message from church during the morning of Tuesday 17 March:

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it


Rosie's message and prayer at lunchtime on Monday 16 March:

Sorry, your browser is unable to play this type of file. You can still download it